March 22, 2009 Tony Morgan

NewSpring Tweets

Since Unleash, I’ve been inundated with email messages, Facebook notes, and Twitter direct messages asking questions about ministry at NewSpring. The reality is I rarely have the answers for those questions. I end up having to forward them to someone on our team that has the answers. With that in mind, I thought I’d cut out the middle man.

Here a portion of the more than 60 NewSpring staff members that are on Twitter. They may not have the answers either, but they might be able to help you some of the right questions to begin asking.

  • Jared Barden (@thejrod) computers, servers & phones
  • Jennifer Barden (@themrsbarden) KidSpring curriculum
  • Justin Beam (@justinbeam) KidSpring video production
  • Davey Blackburn (@daveyblackburn) Greenville Campus student pastor
  • Joshua Blankenship (@blankenship) Web, branding design
  • Michael Brown (@michaeldbrown) Florence Campus pastor
  • Nick Charalambous (@ipiphanist) Web Campus pastor
  • Brad Cooper (@bcoop) Anderson Campus student pastor
  • Trevor Cox (@trevorcox) Anderson Campus groups pastor
  • Cherie Duffey (@cherid) KidSpring director
  • Shane Duffey (@shaneduffey) creative arts pastor
  • Alden Ellis (@aldenellis) Columbia Campus pastor
  • Jonathan Evans (@jonathanpevans) computers, servers & membership database
  • Howard Frist (@howardfrist) Greenville Campus pastor
  • David Hall (@davidhall) Florence Campus KidSpring director
  • Sydney Haskett (@sydneyoh) KidSpring programming
  • Kelly Hook (@kelly_hook) Anderson Campus KidSpring director
  • Pudge Huckaby (@pudgehuckaby) Greenville Campus KidSpring director
  • Colleen Jablondski (@blondski) Anderson Campus guest services
  • Jennifer Jones (@jjonez) my assistant
  • Julie Keith (@julieakeith) Anderson Campus care ministry
  • Adam Kring (@adamkring) video production
  • Lee McDerment (@mcdzl) worship pastor
  • Sam Mitchell (@sammitchell) Florence Campus worship leader
  • Jason Moorhead (@jaysizzle) chief operations officer
  • Sherry Moorhead (@shaydi) Anderson Campus volunteer director
  • David Nimmons (@dnimmons) Anderson Campus missions & outreach
  • Perry Noble (@perrynoble) our fearless leader
  • Tom Pellerin (@tpeezy) Greenville Campus worship leader
  • Catherine Powell (@catpowell) Greenville Campus volunteer director
  • Will Rodes (@willrodes) Web Campus video production
  • Joe Sangl (@jsangl) financial planning & counseling
  • Zac Smith (@zacjs8) IT strategy
  • Suzanne Swift (@suzanneswift) communications strategy
  • Lindsay Taguba (@ltaguba) Perry’s assistant
  • Karla Temples (@karlz) arts pastor assistant
  • Jason Wilson (@jgwilson) executive pastor
  • Ken Wilson (@avclub) visual director & video production

There are a number of other folks on our staff that Twitter. Sorry I couldn’t list everyone. Maybe one of these days I’ll share a list of the key volunteer leaders that are on Twitter. Frankly, they’re the ones doing the real ministry.

btw… I’ll put our Tweets up against the Tweets of any other church in the world. We may still be figuring out how to lead a church, but we can out-Twitter the best of them.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
, ,

Tony Morgan

Tony is the Chief Strategic Officer and founder of The Unstuck Group, theunstuckgroup.com. For 14 years, Tony served on the senior leadership teams at West Ridge Church (Dallas, GA), NewSpring Church (Anderson, SC) and Granger Community Church (Granger, IN). He's written several books and articles that have been featured with the Willow Creek Association, Catalyst and Pastors.com.
Loading Disqus Comments ...
Loading Facebook Comments ...

No Trackbacks.